The Royal Society of St. George

The Premier Patriotic Society of England

Established 1894

Incorporated by Royal Charter

Patron: Her Majesty The Queen

Council Members

The Society is guided by a Council, consisting of not less than 15 long standing members of the Society. These people meet on a regular basis to discuss the day to day operation of the Society and how best to support the branches, and to ensure that the objects of the Society are upheld.

The President is elected each year at the Society’s Annual General Meeting, held in the early summer. The Chairman holds the office for four years, as do all Council members, who may also put themselves forward for re-election for a further four years, if they are fulfilling a vital role.

Council Officials

Patron: Her Majesty the Queen
President: William R Firth Esq
Chairman: Ms. Joanna M. Cadman
Vice Chairman: Mr. Nick Dutt
Hon Treasurer: Alastair Clement FFA, FFTA
General Secretary: Elizabeth Lloyd
Past Presidents: Mr. John Clemence
Vice Presidents:

The Earl of Aylesford JP

Field Marshal The Lord Bramall KG GCB OBE MC JP

The Lord Cope of Berkeley PC

The Lord Butler of Brockwell KG GCB CVO

Clifford James Trowse - Past Chairman

Mr B M Cronan

Mr C P Fairweather

Mrs Esme Robinson

Sir Henry Paston-Bedingfeld Bt

Council Members

Cecile Gillard Hon. Registrar and Legal Advisor
Revd. John Masding Hon. Secretary
Christopher Houghton Website Manager
Bob Smith Events Organiser
Nick Dutt Vice Chairman
Revd. Roderick Leece Dutt Chaplain to the Society
Michael Riley Representative for the North of England
Lt. Col. Leslie Clarke Representative for the South of England
Julie Bradley Representative for the South East of England
Alexander Nelson Representative for the North East of England & Editorials Co-ordinator
Dennis Stinchcombe MBE, MA Youth Representative
Lloyd James Membership Affiliations
Albert Hankers Fund Raiser & Donations
Louise Carnby Social Media Co-ordinator
John Oakley Council Member

Make A Donation



Communities Secretary Greg Clark has today (15 January 2016) urged councils and local people to get behind new projects set up to celebrate the Queen’s 90th birthday.
Read more


Read more


Contact Us

The Royal Society of St. George
Enterprise House
10 Church Hill
Essex IG10 1LA

Tel: +44 (0) 20 3225 5011
Fax: +44 (0) 20 8508 4356

Office Opening Times

Office Opening Times
10.30 am - 3.30 pm
Monday to Thursday

Follow Us

© Royal Society of St. George

Powered by Eventura and d-room